Space Organizations

While not specifically Luna-focused, these space organizations are all interesting and have a metric ton of information. Some even have whole sections devoted to Lunar science, exploration, and/or settlement.

 

Active Non-Profit

Alliance for Space Development (allianceforspacedevelopment.org/)

Citizens in Space (www.citizensinspace.org/)

Clear Lake Area National Space Society and Moon Society Chapter (nss-houston-moon.org/) – Meetup

Coalition for Deep Space Exploration (exploredeepspace.com)

Commercial Spaceflight Federation (www.commercialspaceflight.org)

Denver Space Society (denverspacesociety.blogspot.com/)

Hobby Space (www.hobbyspace.com)

International Association of Astronomical Artists (iaaa.org/)

Mars Institute (www.marsinstitute.no/)

Mars Society (www.marssociety.org/)

Messaging Extraterrestrial Intelligence (meti.org/)

Milwaukee Space Exploration Meetup (www.meetup.com/Milwaukee-Space-Exploration-Meetup/)

Minnesota Space Frontier Society (www.mnsfs.org/)

National Space Society of Phoenix (nssphoenix.wordpress.com/)

OASIS, the Greater Los Angeles Chapter of the National Space Society – (www.oasis-nss.org/wordpress/)

One Giant Leap Foundation (www.onegiantleapfoundation.org/) – Controls and operates “The Space Show”.

Oregon L5 Society (www.oregonl5.org/)

Permanent (www.permanent.com)

Philadelphia Area Space Alliance (PASA) (phillypasa.blogspot.com/)

Planet Four (www.planetfour.org/)

Planetary Society (www.planetary.org)

Share Space Foundation (sharespace.org)

Sheboygan Space Society (www.sheboyganspacesociety.org/)

Space Development Steering Committee (spacedevelopmentsteeringcommittee.org/) – They are trying to get America’s space program back on track!

Space Foundation (www.spacefoundation.org)

Space Frontier Foundation (spacefrontier.org/)

Space Renaissance International (spacerenaissance.space)

Space Studies Institute (ssi.org/)

St. Louis Space Frontier (stlouisspacefrontier.org/)

Tau Zero Foundation (tauzero.aero) – Working on interstellar space flight.

Tennessee Valley Interstellar Workshop (tviw.us/) – Working on interstellar space flight.

Tucson L5 Space Society (www.l5space.org/)

Zoo Universe (www.zooniverse.org/)

 

Active For-Profit

Blue Origin (www.blueorigin.com)

Cislunar Space Development Company (csdc.space)

Deep Space Industries (deepspaceindustries.com/) – Working on the tech asteroid miners will need.

Final Frontier Design (www.finalfrontierdesign.com/)

Integrated Space Analytics (integratedspaceanalytics.com/cms/)

Masten (www.masten.aero/)

Off Planet Research (www.offplanetresearch.com/) – They make regolith simulant!

Planetary Resources (www.planetaryresources.com/) – They are working on mining asteroids..

Redworks (www.redworks3d.com/) – Structural 3D printing using local materials.

SpaceX (www.spacex.com)

Zero Gravity Solutions (www.zerogsi.com/)

 

Inactive

Inspiration Mars (bad link)

Space Access Society (www.space-access.org)

Space Settlement (www.spacesettlement.org/)

 

Comments are closed.