Lunar Organizations

I have a keen interest in non-profit and for-profit organizations, as well as individuals, researching Luna or working to make Lunar settlement possible. Not as potential rivals but as potential partners. We’ve got to work together if we’re going to make this happen.

Check out the Resources page for organizations I’m active with.

Send me an email or Contact Me if you would like your site added to this page or if you think I missed an important site. Or if you just want to talk about Lunar settlement.

 

Active Non-Profit

Canadian Lunar Research Network (clrn.uwo.ca/)

Center for Lunar and Asteroid Surface Science (sciences.ucf.edu/class/)

CosmoQuest (https://cosmoquest.org/) – Help map Luna

Lunar and Planetary Institute – Lunar Science and Exploration (www.lpi.usra.edu)

University of Arizona – Lunar and Planetary Laboratory (www.lpl.arizona.edu/)

Lunar Exploration Analysis Group (www.lpi.usra.edu/leag)

Lunar Research Institute (lunar-research-institute.org/about.asp)

Lunar X-Prize (lunar.xprize.org/)

Moon Village Association (moonvillageassociation.org/)

Moonwards (www.moonwards.com)

Oregon L5 Society (oregonl5.org/)

Planetary Science Institute (www.psi.edu/)

Solar System Exploration Research Virtual Institute (lunarscience.arc.nasa.gov/)

Spudis Lunar Resources (www.spudislunarresources.com/)

Universities Space Research Association (www.usra.edu)

Waypaver Foundation (waypaverfoundation.org) – See my review

 

Active For-Profit

Off Planet Research (www.offplanetresearch.com) – They’re making and selling Lunar regolith simulants!

Astrobotic (www.astrobotic.com/) – Sells space on their Lunar landers.

ISpace (ispace-inc.com/aboutus/)

Lunar Resources (lunarresources.space)

Moon Express (moonexpress.com/)

 

Inactive

American Lunar Society (www.amlunsoc.org) – See my review

Artemis Project (www.asi.org)

The Luna Project (www.lunarcc.org/)

Lunar Reclamation Society (lunar-reclamation.moonsociety.org)

The Lunar Resource Company (bad link)

Moon Zoo (www.moonzoo.org/) – “Moon Zoo was a project to study the lunar surface in unprecedented detail, by asking volunteers to identify craters and boulders in millions of images from NASA’s Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter (LRO).

 

Comments are closed.